Powered by DitDat

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links on this site are "Amazon affiliate links." This means that if you click on the link and purchase an item, Tamera Alexander, as an Amazon Associate, will receive an affiliate commission at no additional cost to you. We are disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

A Million Little Choices

Standalone novel


Two women from different centuries living in the same house share strikingly similar journeys...

Read more . . . 

Colors of Truth

Series: The Carnton Novels, book 2


In a town battered and bruised by war, one woman embarks upon an impossible search—and one man must face the past in the very place that almost destroyed him.

Read more . . . 

With This Pledge

Series: The Carnton Novels, book 1

January 2019

From the pages of history and accounts of those who endured the Battle of Franklin, Tamera Alexander weaves real-life love letters into a story of unlikely romance first kindled amid the shadows of the Civil War.

Read more . . . 


Christmas at Carnton

Series: The Carnton Novels, novella (that launched the series)
October 2017

Christmas at Carnton is the novella launching a brand new Southern series

Amid war and the fading dream of the Confederacy, a wounded soldier and a destitute widow discover the true meaning of Christmas—and of sacrificial love. 

Read more . . . 


To Whisper Her Name

Series: the Belle Meade Plantation novels, Book 1
October 2012

Set against the real history of Nashville's historic Belle Meade Plantation, the most influential thoroughbred stud farm in America's history, To Whisper Her Name weaves the struggles of real people of the post-war South with the journeys of a man and a woman scarred by betrayal. 

Read more . . . 


To Win Her Favor

Series: the Belle Meade Plantation novels, Book 2
May 2015

A gifted rider in a world where ladies never race, Maggie Linden is determined that her horse will become a champion. But the one man who could help her has vowed to stay away from thoroughbred racing forever.  


To Wager Her Heart

Series: the Belle Meade Plantation novels, Book 3
August 2017

With fates bound by a shared tragedy, a reformed gambler from the Colorado Territory and a Southern Belle bent on breaking free from society's expectations must work together to achieve their dreams—provided the truth doesn't tear them apart first. 

To Mend a Dream

Series: the Belle Meade Plantation novels
a Belle Meade novella, July 2015

Savannah Darby would do almost anything to revisit her family home. So when new owner, Aidan Bedford, a Boston attorney and former Union soldier, seeks to redecorate the house for his fiancée, Savannah jumps at the opportunity. But the clock is ticking. . .

A Lasting Impression

Series: the Belmont Mansion novels,  Book 1
November 2011

Set at Nashville's historic Belmont Mansion, a stunning antebellum manor built by Mrs. Adelicia Acklen, A Lasting Impression is a sweeping love story about a nation mending after war, the redemption of those wounded, and the courage of a man and woman to see themselves—and each other—for who they truly are. 

A Beauty So Rare

Series: the Belmont Mansion novels, Book 2
April 2014

Pink is not what Eleanor Braddock ordered, but maybe it would soften the tempered steel of a woman who came through a war—and still had one to fight.

A Note Yet Unsung

Series: the Belmont Mansion novels,  Book 3
January 2017

As music moves us to tears yet makes our hearts soar, A Note Yet Unsung captures the splendor of classical music at a time when women's hard-won strides in cultural issues changed not only world history—but the hearts of men. 

From a Distance

Series: Timber Ridge ReflectionsBook 1
June 2008

What happens when the realization of a dream isn't what you imagined... and the secret you've spent a lifetime guarding is finally laid bare?

Beyond This Moment

Series: Timber Ridge ReflectionsBook 2
April 2009

Lives are made up of tiny steps. Some are chosen for us; some we choose. All hold the power to change who we become—but only if we let them.  

Within My Heart

Series: Timber Ridge Reflections, Book 3
September 2010

Sometimes the greatest step of faith is taken neck-deep in fear. . .  An unforgettable story about faith in the face of fear, about tarnished hopes and second chances, and ultimately about the resilient courage and tenacity of hearts broken––and mended––by love.


Series: Fountain Creek Chronicles, Book 1
March 2006

At a different time, in a different place, under different circumstances... could two people fall in love all over again?


Series: Fountain Creek Chronicles, Book 2
November 2006

Words, once spoken, can mend a broken life…or cripple it. But words left unspoken can haunt the soul, inflicting a far deeper wound.


Series: Fountain Creek Chronicles, Book 3
June 2007

Though loss is often marked in a single moment, letting go of someone you love can take a lifetime . . .

Read more . . .

The Inheritance

Standalone novel (a Women of Faith fiction novel—not in a series)
March 2009

Determined to tame her younger brother’s rebellious streak, McKenna Ashford accepts her cousin’s invitation to move west, and to begin again. But she quickly discovers that life in Copper Creek, Colorado is far from what she expected.

Read more . . .

A note about Tamera's three Southern mansion series...

All of the Southern mansion novels are "stand alone" novels, meaning each novel is a complete story in itself. But because the families in the mansions actually knew one another in the 1800s and since their lives connected back then, it only made sense that they should connect again on the pages of these novels. 

So as you read a Belle Meade Plantation novel, for instance, you may catch a glimpse of a character from a Belmont Mansion novel. Same for the Carnton novels. 

Thanks for reading—and let me hear from you soon!

Special Tours for Readers at Nashville Historic Mansions

Both the Belmont Mansion and Belle Meade Plantation offer special "reader tours" for readers of Tamera's novels. Belmont Mansion offers the A Lasting Impression tour, and Belle Meade Plantation offers the To Whisper Her Name  tour. 

At present, there's not a special "reader tour" at Carnton, but their regular tour is marvelous and gives wonderful insight into the history of this home and the real characters that people the Carnton novels.

Contact the mansions to book your tour (and to learn more about the minimum required attendees for the special reader tours). 

Nashville, TN
A Lasting Impression Tour
Contact: Jerry Trescott
(Architectural Historian)

Nashville, TN
To Whisper Her Name Tour
Contact: Mark James
(Group Sales Mgr)

Carnton Plantation
Franklin, TN
Regular Carnton Tour
(615) 794-0903

Foreign Editions

(link coming soon)

(link coming soon)

(link coming soon)

(link coming soon)

Disclosure of Material Connection: As an Amazon Associate, Tamera earns from qualifying purchases. Some of the links on this site are "affiliate links." Meaning that, at no additional cost to you, Tamera may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. We're disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."